Coogee Public School

Play The Game

Telephone02 9315 7255

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our adminstration office is located in Block A, near Byron St. It is open from 8:30am to 3:15pm Monday to Friday.


Matt Townsend

R/Deputy Principal

Cari O'Neill

Assistant Principals

Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction - Belinda McAllister

Early Stage One - Betsy Pickering

Stage One - Zoe Moore (Year 1) and Hannah Seltin (Year 2)

Stage Two - Jamala Stirton

Stage Three - Megan Wan

2023 Classes

KA  – Ally Martin

KS  – Adele Sanzari

KP – Peta Morris

1M - Zoe Moore

1B – Beth Mulcahy

1P – Tina Poulos

2H – Katherine Howe 

2K – Kelsey Stevens

2S – Hannah Seltin

3H - Mrs Helene Suskin

3S – Julianne Sarno 

3/4J – Jamala Stirton

4D – Danny Dibdin

4M – Kathryn Murphy

Snr F (4/5) – Rolf Frotjold

Snr P (5) – Pam Panousis

Snw W (5) - Megan Wan 

Snr D (6) – Mel Delamotte

Snr M (6) – Sarah Mitchell

Specialist Staff

Library - Jacquie Scarf

Visual Arts - Rhonda Burgess and Angela Ingram

PE - Chrisanthi Glastras

Learning Engagement - Betsy Pickering, Aneesa Cummins, Karly West

Enlgish as an Additional Language or Dialect - Toula Ivanac

Assistant Principal Release - Oliver Taaffe

Administrative and Support Staff

Kim Knight

Joanne Bell

Michelle Bolger

Misae Ackerman

Alex Aringoy

School Learning Support Officers 

Jenny Goddard

Michelle Foster

Catherine Tooher

Danielle Costello

Rebecca Hube

Tina Gionis